Wreck-it Ralph film log

Name of film: Wreck-it Ralph 

IMDb link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1772341/?ref_=sr_1

Film Website: http://disney.go.com/wreck-it-ralph/

Director: Rich Moore

Basic storyline: A misunderstood video game villain Ralph(John C. Reilly) is tired of his lot in life. After being a villain for 30 years he would once want to be the hero like the game’s hero Felix(Jack McBrayer). Ralph gets into an argument with Felix and the other game’s characters and he decides that he is going to prove to all of them that he can be a hero. Ralph leaves the game in search of a more action-packed one so that he can win a medal and return to his own game proving himself a hero. 

When and Where did I watch this: I watched this on April/4/2013 on UCA in IRBY 313 classroom.

Why did I choose this film: It was for an extra-credit assignment on how the film resembled Don Quixote. 

What did I like about the film: It was a marvelous film with a wonderful story and great plot. It was perhaps one of the best animated films I’ve seen in a while.

What did I not like about the film: I can’t think of anything in the film I didn’t like. However I felt as if in certain scenes in the movie they could have done more story wise.

Would I recommend this film: I would defiantly recommend this film it is a wonderful story to follow for families to sit together and enjoy. It has a great plot, good work of animation, and possibly a great moral to follow at the end.   

Leave a comment