Pitch Perfect (2012) film log

Name of film: Pitch Perfect

IMdB link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1981677/?ref_=sr_1

Film website: http://www.pitchperfectmovie.com/home.php

Director: Jason Moore

Basic storyline: At a college an all girl cappella singing group looks for new members in a desperate search to win this year’s cappella singing competition. In their search they come across young college freshmen Beca (Anna Kendrick) who is an independent woman with a dream to become a dj. However her father states that if she joins a club and actually gets involved with it in the college he’ll let Beca leave school and go to become a dj. To keep her end of the bargain Beca joins the girl cappella group to help them win the competition. Matters become difficult however when Beca starts forming feelings for her new friend Jesse (Skylar Astin) who happens to be the rival of the girl cappella’s called: The Treble makers.

 

When and Where did I watch this: I watched this on a charter bus on a band trip with several other band students. I watched this on 1/24/13.

Why did I choose this film: I didn’t really choose the film, one of the band students did but I was very curious about it because I heard a lot of good things about this movie.

What did I like about the film: I liked the fact that it was really funny and that it had a very interesting storyline.

What did I not like about the film: I must admit if anything I didn’t like some of the blunt humor that was portrayed in the film but other than that it was an alright movie.

Would I recommend it: Yes I defiantly would, it was a great film with good music, a good story, and many laughs. I also found this film to be inspirational in sense and I would recommend my fellow peers to see this film.   

Leave a comment