Film log #6 The Matrix

Name of film: The Matrix

IMDb link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0133093/?ref_=sr_1

Film Website: http://www.movie-page.com/1999/Matrix.htm

Directors: Andy and Lana Wachowski

Basic storyline: A computer hacker named Leo(Keanu Reeves) runs into a mysterious woman by the name of Trinity(Carrie-Anne Moss) and she introduces him to a group of rebels led by a man named Morpheus(Laurence Fishburne). Morpheus informs Neo that the world is not what it seems to be and they are entering a war that can threaten humanity. Morpheus tells Neo that he is the chosen one, the messiah that can help bring an end to this war. Hesitantly Neo agrees to help Morpheus and the group of rebels and he soon wakes up in a technological hellish version of the world he grew up in. Here Neo meets with Morpheus and the rebels again only here their plans are to train Neo so that he can fight and survive in the place called “The Matrix.” 

When and Where did I watch this: I watched this February 20th 2/20/13. I watched this at my parent’s house on their computer.

Why did I choose this film: It is a good and entertaining film to watch with much suspense. I also felt like this was a good film to do a plot segmentation over. 

What did I like about this film: I liked how it had good editing and transitions between scenes. I liked the overall story that was portrayed that can really draw a viewer in.

What did I not like about this film: The only thing I didn’t like was certain things in the movie were drawn out that sometimes confused me, such as some of the fighting scenes. I felt that it was a little bit drawn out in some of them. 

Would I recommend this film: Yes, I would recommend this film to any audience. The story and the suspense brought out in this film is captivating. This movie kept me on the edge of my seat the first time I saw it and it was just as good the 2nd time. I believe that most viewers would enjoy nearly every second of this film. So yes, I would recommend this film. 

Leave a comment