Slumdog millionaire film log

Name of film: Slumdog millionaire

IMDb link: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1010048/?ref_=sr_1

Film Website: None 

Director: Danny Boyle, Loveleen Tandan

Basic storyline: A teen who grew up in the slums(Dev Patel) ends up on a game show called “Who wants to be a millionaire?” The movie starts off with him being interrogated for cheating on the game show. However through the course of the movie you find out through his life history and experiences is why he knows the answers to the questions asked on the game show. You also find out not too long in the movie that the real reason he is on the game show is that he is calling out to a young woman(Freida Pinto) that he has been in love with since he was a child and has been pursuing her his entire life. 

When and Where did I watch this: I watched this this past Saturday 3/2/13 in my dorm room on my TV

Why did I choose this film: I chose this film because I saw it before when I was in junior high and I really liked it, and thought that it would be a good film to watch again especially for a film log.

What did I like about the film: I liked the basic plot and story to it. I liked how the scenes tied in with the plot where each scene transition went well with each other.  I liked the culture expressed through the movie. I also liked the love story the main character Jamal went through to finally be with the love of his life.

What did I not like about this film: I didn’t like it when it ended. 

Would I recommend this film: I would defiantly recommend this film to anybody. The story itself is inspirational and moving. It is a film that would keep the viewer watching and just dying to know what happened next, even to the very end.  

 

Leave a comment